Cissy’s Thoughts Along the Way

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What a difference a day makes!

I’ve spent the last few days fretting about Tortuga Dunes; if I’d thought about it, I’d have realized that “tortuga” means turtle and we know those things don’t go very fast. However, as with the tortoise vs. hare fable, we also know who finished the race.

Last night there was a Padre Island Task Force meeting, the first featuring the city council and mayor, and about 10 interested Padre Island residents…including our newest Tortuga person, Shannon Sheriff (I knew it was a stroke of brilliance to bring her in!). Late in the evening I received an e-mail from Shannon, who was wise to wear a Tortuga Dunes shirt to the meeting, containing a fantastic report about the meeting and the top of mind awareness our project has. She said she was a “superstar” there with everyone asking her about the project. Furthermore, we are probably going to get the listing on a townhome project nearby.

So, I’ve calmed down, my spirits are up and I’m going to spend the weekend down here working on and around the house and yard, maybe going north to see the Whooping Cranes, and thanking God for my blessings. I might even do some fishing tomorrow! Of course, in that event a full report will be forthcoming.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

